Revo Hair Styler Seen on TV

by Theresa on December 15, 2008 · 47 comments

The Revo Hair Styler is a round revolving brush that promises to style your hair and also leave it shiny and smooth. Most women would do almost anything to get that “just out of the salon” look. Well it’s definitely party season so I thought I’d do a review on this styling brush.

What’s so different about the Revo Hair Styler?  The brush is made of nylon and boar bristles smooths the hair out and adds texture and shine. On top of that the rotating brush helps to style and add volume to the hair.

Revo Hair Styler goodies

Revo Hair Styler goodies

The Revo Styler Works as Follows

1. The instructions say to wash your hair and almost blow dry your hair completely first and then finish with the Revo Styler. This way you can use both hands for the blow dryer then for the styler. Use plenty of hair clips and use small sections of hair. It specifically tells you not to use hair products.

2. You hold the brush a few inches from your head and it straightens the entire length of the hair right down to your scalp. The brush can rotate on either slow or fast speed. A switch allows you to change the direction of the rotation. Until you get the hang of the brush use the low speed.

3. The [tags]revo hair styler[/tags]instructions suggest that you use small sections the hair. When you are using the brush, be really careful your hair doesn't tangle.  It doesn’t hurt if your hair does get tangled. The brush has a safety catch and pauses if it encounters too much resistance. Also, it is easy to untangle without damaging your hair.

4. Most who use this brush find it awkward to use, once you start spinning your hair. It’s heavy which makes it difficult to hold on to. It may take you up to  a couple weeks for you get used to it.

The Revo Styler comes with the following

  • Large spin brush
  • Styling brush
  • Charging cradle
  • Sectioning clip
  • One comb
  • Ten minute instructional video
  • Six page manual

The whole set costs $80. You can also buy a smaller styling brush for an extra $20.

Pros

  • You can get fuller hair and get rid of waves that you don’t want in your hair. If you have curly hair you can make it soft and straight.
  • If you have arthritis in your fingers and hands it's much easier to use the revo styler than a regular round brush.
  • Your hair will feel cleaner longer because you don't use any styling products.
  • Users are able to give their hair lots of body.
  • The brush stays charged for two weeks at a time.
  • Shortens your drying and styling time.
  • Ladies have commented that their brush is still going strong after four years.

Cons

  • Your arms get tired since it's quite heavy and difficult to hold.
  • It’s quite expensive with an $80 price tag.
  • The brush does not style your hair in ten minutes like the makers claim.
  • It isn’t the greatest product for performance and ease until you get used to it.
  • If your hair is quite long, like way past your neck, your hair may get tangled in the brush.
  • It takes up a lot of space in small bathroom.

Where to Buy the Revo Styler

The only place I've seen it is on eBay USA and UK.


Revo Styler Rotating Hair Brush Straightening System Cordless New In Box
Revo Styler Rotating Hair Brush Straightening System Cordless New In Box
$68.00 (18 Bids)
Time Remaining: 5h 55m

Revo Styler Rotating Hair Brush With Charger
Revo Styler Rotating Hair Brush With Charger
$59.99
Time Remaining: 6d 4h 23m
Buy It Now for only: $59.99

Revo Styler Rotating Hair Brush Anti Tangle System Brand New
Revo Styler Rotating Hair Brush Anti Tangle System Brand New
$120.00 (1 Bid)
Time Remaining: 1d 5h 1m

Revostyler Rotating Hair Brush Revo Styler
Revostyler Rotating Hair Brush Revo Styler
$36.00 (7 Bids)
Time Remaining: 1d 10h 18m

revo styler hair styling iron cordless rotating spinning straightening hairbrush
revo styler hair styling iron cordless rotating spinning straightening hairbrush
$44.00 (6 Bids)
Time Remaining: 1d 14h 26m

Revo Styler Rotating Hair Brush Replacement Battery
Revo Styler Rotating Hair Brush Replacement Battery
$18.85
Time Remaining: 13d 8h 50m
Buy It Now for only: $18.85

REVO STYLER Cordless Rotating Hair Styling Brush
REVO STYLER Cordless Rotating Hair Styling Brush
$47.00 (1 Bid)
Time Remaining: 2d 7h 25m

Revostyler Rotating Hair Brush Revo Styler Works Great New In Box Factory Sealed
Revostyler Rotating Hair Brush Revo Styler Works Great New In Box Factory Sealed
$91.00 (7 Bids)
Time Remaining: 3d 2h 41m

NEW REVO STYLER ROTATING HAIR BRUSH UNTANGLER SET
NEW REVO STYLER ROTATING HAIR BRUSH UNTANGLER SET
$9.99
Time Remaining: 6d 5h 35m

REVO STYLER ROTATING HAIR BRUSH Handle Charger Brush Head GREAT CONDITION
REVO STYLER ROTATING HAIR BRUSH Handle Charger Brush Head GREAT CONDITION
$64.99
Time Remaining: 26d 23h 42m
Buy It Now for only: $64.99

New ORIGINAL Revo Styler Talavera Split Ender End Trimmer Frizz Fly Away Hair
New ORIGINAL Revo Styler Talavera Split Ender End Trimmer Frizz Fly Away Hair
$41.98
Time Remaining: 3d 10h 23m

NEW Revo Styler Rotating Hair Brush Mint In Box 2 Speed W Comb RevoStyler NEW
NEW Revo Styler Rotating Hair Brush Mint In Box 2 Speed W Comb RevoStyler NEW
$99.00
Time Remaining: 4d 6h 26m
Buy It Now for only: $129.99


If you ladies from India are still looking for this product on Ebay USA I see that shipping  to India $37 US! That's $140 US total! That's way too much for this product. I can't seem to find the Revo Styler on Telebrands India so I'm kind of curious what they are charging over there.

The Revo Styler still works and does what it says it will do. Alhtough if you want nice, straight sleek hair, a ceramic flat iron would be much better than the Revo Styler and better and healthier for your hair.  Also remember to use a heat protectant spray. It would be much easier and less time consuming and there would be absolutely no tugging on your roots. If you want the volume in your roots a regular round brush ($10 US) and hair dryer is much more affordable.

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge

{ 47 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Cynthia G January 11, 2009

I use to own a Revo Spin Brush and loved it. It finally gave out. Actually, I had two. My daughter and I loved them. Where can I find one?

2 Theresa January 11, 2009

Hey Cynthia!

Glad to hear from you…Yeah this product is really hard to track down. The only place I found them was on eBay USA. I’m not sure I’d want one not in the packaging. That would be kind of gross if it was used. :-)

Make sure the person you buy it from has lots of positive feedback. Just to be safe, I usually only buy stuff from people who have a few hundred positive feedback scores. Also make sure the delivery charge seems reasonable for the product being shipped. If you’re overseas maybe check you’re local eBay site.

Doing a general internet search there seems to be a lot of products advertised as Revo Styler or have those search terms but another product comes up which is not Revo Styler. Anway, I think eBay would be your best bet Cynthia.

3 Tuna February 14, 2009

This is the only thing I ever found that straightened my hair. I have a lot of hair and it’s very fine. It goes in ringlets. I was so disappointed when they took it off the market. If you can get your hands on one through ebay for a price that’s reasonable (less than $40) grab it. It really works.

4 Theresa February 14, 2009

I’m also really surprised they took it off the market. There’s a lot of ladies still interested in buying another one.

I do think the original price of $75 was a little pricey though…I also have naturally curly ringlet type hair and I’ve been using my hair straightener for years. Actually, I just recently came across this heat protecting spray called “Matrix Vavoom Gold Heat”. If you use that with the hair straightener it works amazingly well. Your hair is easier to straighten and doesn’t leave your hair dry looking.

You can actually curl the ends of your hair too with the hair straightener! So you can have straight hair with curls at the end. Works great!

5 rexel February 25, 2009

Good day… Im Rexel from the Philippines and im eager to avail one of your product (the revo styler turbo roller brush) but somehow it’s out of stock. May i asked where and how would i directly get one…
Thank you so much

6 Theresa February 25, 2009

Hello Rexel, I actually just do reviews of As Seen on TV products and don’t actually sell them.Although
I can refer you to someone who does.

The only place I’ve located the Revo Hair Styler is on Ebay USA and Ebay UK. The company that made the Revo Hair Styler is now selling the Instyler instead. This is not a good product by the way. There are many negative comments from consumers who bought it.

Just be aware that the costs kind of add up. I checked the shipping costs to India and its $40.00 US. I believe there’s also insurance as well. Some of the sellers sell only within the U.S. but there are a few that ship internationally. Seller ÈTopcat224È is one that does.

7 Reshma S March 15, 2009

Hi, I am reshma from India.I like your product very much. Now I have to buy it; I don’t know how? you said it’s about 1999Rs. of India on March 12 2009. I have seen your video on Tv.

8 Theresa March 18, 2009

Hello Reshma,

I just received a message back from the eBay site in the UK. Are You familiar with eBay at all? They are willing to ship the Revo Hair Styler to India. They mention that they only accept paypal. They also mentioned that …these are their words “Goods are dispatched at the buyers risk. We can not cover any losses due to these places not having the AIRSURE sending option.” The link again is below. I noticed that he has some brushes up for auction which are cheaper than the “Buy it Now” option.

km-goodvalue4u-natural4u Is the store name. They have 98% positive reviews which is pretty good and 194 sales.

http://shop.ebay.co.uk/items/_W0QQ_nkwZrevostylerQQ_armrsZ1QQ_fromZR40QQ_mdoZ

I received messages back from two eBay sellers that sell Revo Hair Stylers and they won’t ship overseas due to the cost or problems shipping overseas.

Reshma, do you need voltage regulators for American products? The one seller mentioned that one customer needed one for the Revo Styler charger base.

9 Suzie April 26, 2009

WOW! I saw the Revo at the Salvation Army brand new and bought it. I tried it and was about to give up on it and put it in my get rid of stuff box until I have read lots of great reviews. It is the red one.
I will give it a try and if I do not like it still I may be willing to sell it to someone who is looking. Will write back to let you know.

10 angela May 11, 2009

I had one original revo and two red ones. The red took alittle longer to get use to,but I loved them they gave me the volume I loved.My house burned and I lost them all. I’ve seen them on ebay but don’t like it doesnt come from the makers themselves.My original was over 6yrs old and was still going strong. Why oh why did they take this off the market? I havent heard anything good about the instylet and not one coment about the rotostyler.Can anyone tell me if the rotostyler is as good as the original.

11 Theresa May 12, 2009

Angela, I saw three reviews on the Rotostyler here at Epinions. Just click the “read full review” link to see the whole thing. The first lady did a really great job of reviewing it.

Here’s the Rotostyler on eBay for $50. It looks like there’s two types of Rotostylers…one looks kind of cheap looking and the other one in the above link looks much more durable.

Hope this helps!

Theresa

12 Irina May 15, 2009

Hi, i am looking to buy RevoStyler, but everytime I think I found one, its too late “sold out”. please help, were can i get one, oh and buy the way there is no option to ship from UK to US. :(

13 Theresa May 16, 2009

Hi Irina, If your located in the U.S. it looks like eBay USA is your best bet.

14 nora June 11, 2009

What is the price for revo product or where can buy it in Texas.

15 mouza June 15, 2009

i want one but how can i get it ?

i am from uae >>>>

16 Theresa June 15, 2009

Hello, Nora and Mouza! The makers of the Revo Styler stopped making this product a few years back. About the only place that sells them now are a few sellers on eBay.

I went and double checked with the highly rated sellers and asked them where they were getting their Revo Stylers from. Apparently they have purchased them from a wholesaler who had purchased them as closeouts. These are what is referred to as NOS (new old stock). They are about 6 or 7 years old and from the original promotion.

Are you familiar with eBay USA or eBay UK? Just click on the product then on that page scroll down to the bottom and they give you pictures and more info on there product.

eBay USA Styler

eBay UK Styler

They range from around $60 – $100 depending on who you’re buying them from. The higher score the buyer has the more people are willing to pay for that product. The only problem is that there are no refunds available on them.

That one seller on top in Ebay USA, TopCat224 has 100% positive reviews and she ships internationally.

It looks like the sellers are shipping them worldwide now and they even have the voltage converters if you live overseas.

Hope this helps!

17 shiva July 30, 2009

Hi friends,

I am shiva from india, i like this product how to buy this product in india.Please replay any guys.

18 Theresa August 1, 2009

Hello Shiva,

The numbers are listed at the Telebrands India site right here.

Just a warning…I’ve been bad things about this company just by browsing the internet. Check this link

19 dr.nikita sharma August 15, 2009

hi this is nikita .just wanna know . does this styler weakens the roots

20 Theresa August 16, 2009

Hi Dr Sharma, To be honest, I can’t really answer that question from a medical perspective. I know it tends to pull the roots while it spins which probably isn’t the best for ladies that already experiencing hair loss.

From my own personal experiences I have always had a lot of hair loss due to thyroid issues and changing hormones. I’ve always tried to avoid anything that could pull my hair in anyway such as brushing or styling with a curling iron.

21 Arushi September 29, 2009

hi. this is Arushi from India..
Theresa, i know that you may be frustuated but i saw its advertisement on the tv just today-29-9-09… and yes they are actually giving us numbers to call.. i also noted it down but unfortunately i lost it!!!!!!! there’s nothing that works on ma hair… :( ((

22 soheila November 7, 2009

Hi Theresa, I bought red revo styler 4-5 years ago by phone when there was an ad on TV. It was on sale. You could buy one and get the other one for free. I paid around $ 50 for two. Great product. I loved it. I gave one to my sister. she fell in love with it. my sister’s revo styler is broken now. she is trying to buy a new one. couldn’t find. I searched ebay and found, the problem is the price. you can buy on ebay for $ 140. Do you have SUZIE email address. she wrote she may like to sell it.

23 Theresa November 7, 2009

Hi Soheila, I’ll contact Suzie and let you know when she gets back to me. I’m wondering where you saw the $140 Revo Styler. Yikes!

24 nisha November 25, 2009

hi, im 4rm india, i saw the ad on tv. its ad is given on tv by telebrands products.
im planning to buy it, can u tell me whether it causes any damage to hair, like hair loss, or thin and rough hairs..

25 Theresa November 28, 2009

Nisha, To be honest there are other hair stylers on the market that are far better for your hair and don’t pull at the roots like the Revo Styler. I’m also paranoid damaging my hair and pulling it too much. It seems to fall out easily. To tell you the truth I just picked up a Corioliss straightening iron at the mall today. Only because it was on sale $50 off. It’s kind of pricey. Originally $200 but I think it’s worth it because it’s extremely healthy for your hair.

The reason I got it is because the ceramic plate emits negative ions which help to close the cuticle layers of hair and this locks in moisture. And the nice thing is you can also curl your hair with it as well as straighten it. If you ladies are interested, I’ll write a post comparing the differences between a Corriolis, a regular ceramic iron and a regular flat iron. It’s so confusing with so many products on the market and to tell you the truth, the quality of these hair stylers you see on infomercials aren’t as good a quality as what’s already out on the market.

26 nisha December 2, 2009

thanx for the info, i think i shouldnt experiment on hair, so i have dropped the idea of buying revo after u suggestion, thanx once again

27 Jayita December 4, 2009

Hi Nisha,

I am Jayita and from India. Do you have the number from where I can buy this brush. I saw the ad sometime back but I couldn’t note down the no. If you have the number, please share it with me. Many thanks.

28 Jayita December 6, 2009

Thanks Theresa for sharing the number and the link…After reading the list of complaints, I dont think I will buy the product from them..Thanks once again..

29 shweta parkhi December 26, 2009

i am in india and want to by revo styler. how can i buy this product

30 Theresa December 29, 2009

Hello, Shweta!

I don’t personally sell these products, I only do independent reviews on As Seen on TV products. As far as I know, it’s Telebrands India that are running the TV ads in your country. The numbers are here at their site.

Telebrands India

The only thing I worry about is that I’ve seen some negative feedback about the company.

Consumer Complaints

By the way, the makers of the Revo Styler here in the USA stopped making this product a few years back. I’ve found that about the only place that sells them now are a few sellers on eBay USA. They do ship to India but to be honest the costs add up with shipping and insurance. I believe it ends up being $120 US which seems far to expensive for this hair styler.

31 faith December 30, 2009

i bought this product,the red one.. after few months it rotates very slow..it cant rotate even few strands of hair…any solutions for my problem?

32 Theresa December 30, 2009

Here is the Revo Styler user guide at this link. There’s also a trouble shooting section at the bottom of the page and a customer service phone number. Hopefully they can help you out. =)

33 faith January 3, 2010

i read that already but is it safe for the product to be checked by a technician?

34 Theresa January 4, 2010

Were you able to get assistance from that customer service number? They say its “Instyler” customer service now. If I were you I’d would go ahead and get it checked by a technician. It’s just a simple spin brush so it shouldn’t be to difficult to fix.

35 Ravi March 14, 2010

Hi therasa.this is ravi from India..I have curly hair..I have straightened my hair a year ago… Now now my hair is curly due my original curly hair growth. Can u suggest any products i.e spray r electric app. To straighten my hair…. And it must look like a natural hair… Not like the hair. After straightening with chemicals i.e too straighten like sticks…. Pls reply

36 Theresa March 15, 2010

Hello Ravi, I also have naturally curly hair. When I was younger I had it chemically relaxed which didn’t work at all. The thing that worked for me the best so far was using my Corioliss Flat iron. It took away all my frizz and left my hair silky straight. My hair used to be rough and coarse and the Corioliss fixed this problem.

So this product may be your best bet although if it’s out of your price range a “ceramic flat iron” also works really well and keeps your healthy and silky. If you buy one of these locally at a salon or hair supply store in India they should almost always carry “heat protectant spray” and they can tell you which brand of both flat iron and heat protectant spray is the best.

Over here in Canada we have hair salons that sell all the hair supplies. Do they do that over in India? I’m sure the brands are quite different over there. If you can buy these locally then you wouldn’t have to worry about the electrical adaptor and all that.

I also checked on the Coriollis Flat iron site and found a coriollis distributor in Mumbai. You can get the address and phone number here on this page.

http://www.corioliss.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=99

There are many different types of Coriollis flat irons since they cater to models. When I bought mine I was looking for something simple and easy to use. I bought the “Pro Fix. You can see it here on this page.

http://www.corioliss.com/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=264

So once you have your flat iron, there’s many helpful videos on ehow.com. Here’s one to get the basic idea of how to straighten your hair with a flat iron. She uses oil but you can use the hair protectant spray as well.
http://www.ehow.com/video_5556547_prepare-before-using-ceramic-flatiron.html

One note though…if you do buy flat irons especially a Coriollis you have to keep moving the hair through this flat iron. Just glide it right through slowly as long as you don’t stop in one place.

Anyways, I hoped this helped! Let me know if you need anything else. I know what it’s like to try and beat the frizzies and tame wild hair. =)

37 ayesha August 16, 2010

its all a bull shit, just a waste, dont believe it, i swear,
these paoples are cheaters, they ate my money

38 ruchi September 21, 2010

hi i am from india,i saw this add of revo styler on tv,from telebrands in september 2010..i wanted to buy it but their phone no was not reachable..so i searched online..and didnt get nething so far..i am looking forward to buying it but dont know where to get it and is it worth it..i mean i dont know whether it is safe for my hair..i have long hair till my waist ,and dont want to damage it..i read your reviews and there was a point you had mentioned about tangling of long hair.in that product..i want to make my hair straight as they look quite messed up when i dont make a plat..and since they are long there are not many styles that can be used.at present i have a step cut where some of my hair are till shoulder length and some are till my waist..i would be greatful if u .suggest some styling tips,and products which are not harmful for my hair.

39 jyoti October 16, 2010

i want to buy this revo hair stratiner what is cost of this in insian currency anf from where can i buy

40 Saran October 25, 2010

i want to buy this product but i dont know ware should i get this can you pls suggest me to solve my problem pls pls im from INDIA so i need this full amount in INR

41 Allicia October 26, 2010

Hey, I loveee my revo styler!!1 I got it about 5 years ago..its finally coming to and end though!! where can i get another one for a good price!! ebay is way to expensive!! and why isnt it ever on the shopping channel anymore??

p.s. i live in CANADA!!!

42 Tammy January 8, 2011

I have a brand new Revo still in packaging, 2 brushheads, a bonus DVD, ‘as seen on tv’… I received this Revostyler as a gift but I just donated 12 inches of my hair to Locks of Love and really don’t need it. I googled to see who sells it to see if I can return or exchange it, but can’t figure who sells them besides online. I saw the comments here and figured I would see who might want to figure how we could do a transaction if you want this one? I would sell it at a deal compared to ebay (haven’t checked the prices there but I’m sure I would do better)… so make an offer and if we can do this legit, this Revo is yours. Still in the plastic, unopened… I guess respond on here and I’ll check back in a few days??? Thanks. :-) Tammy

43 sweety January 13, 2011

hi… i got the product and tried it……. i have curly hair… after seeing the ad i got it and used… but there wasn’t any change in my hair… i’m really very upset… i dont know how to use it… pls suggest me some tips for using it… will my hair really become soft and straight…

44 Theresa January 24, 2011

I thought I’d put this q and a down here in case anyone else has this problem.

Comment from Swagata Das She asked the following….
I want to know detail about Revo Styler.. I have curly, rough and damaged hair…So, will you kindly give me some sollution…Please…

My answer

Hello Swagata,

I actually have the same hair type as you..very rough, dry and curly. Are you wanting flat, silky, straight hair? I have discovered a few things along the way when it comes to styling my hair. This is from my own personal experiences.

My hair dresser uses a ceramic flat iron. Use it with a heat protectant spray and you’ll find that you’re hair will dramatically improve and it will look and feel much healthier. What it does is seal the cuticles of the hairs.

I’m not sure where you are located and not sure what brands are available where you live. If you could even find a hairdresser who has a ceramic flat iron, style your hair, than you could see how well it really works on your hair.

The ceramic flat iron brand that I use is the Corioliss. They used to sell world wide but now I’ve gone to their site and I don’t see them selling overseas anymore.

But don’t worry, a regular ceramic flat iron used in combination wiht a heat protectant spray is what you need Swagata.

Here’s one example on a youtube video if you want to take a look. The Chi brand is both a flat iron and they also have the heat resistant spray as well. I’ve used this brand of heat resistant spray and it works great!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A2Q6byzS3_8

Let me know if you need more assistance!

Regards, Theresa

45 Salina Hawxhurst April 21, 2011

I have had a revo styler for a couple of years and just got my hair cut again so I pulled it out to use it and it no longer holds a charge and is completely dead! I no longer have the instructional manual and was wondering if you knew if you replace the battery if it will hold a charge again? I don’t even know where to get to the battery…any ideas where I could get a user manual?

46 T Scully May 24, 2011

Hi.
REVO SUPER STYLER
I see that there are a number of people interested in acquiring an original super styler.
One of these is on sale on ebay (item no. 160590027439) which may be of interest to you and your friends.

Good luck

47 ben C June 1, 2011

I would like to buy.. How ?
I m in BKK